Recent Slowness

Blogging has been very slow recently. A one day workshop and a day camping with the Webelos are part of the problem but I’ve also been letting my son have the computer to work on his Java programs. The tablet is great for some things but I find that longer blog posts are a pain to write using the TIP.

On a not really related point, I am finding the Java class to be very frustrating. Its unclear if it is the fault of the specific class, the nature of an online programming class, or my sons nature but whatever it is I dislike the fact that he is mostly copying various examples and then modifying them. He doesn’t really seem to know the syntax. I’m sure then are loads of interesting diversions into learning styles and methods of instruction in this situation but I’m going to leave it as a comment for now.

Leave a Reply

