Parkour in Physics

I’ve been fascinated with freerunning / parkour since I first heard about it. It look like a blast. As a 40+ year old guy I’m not going to do it but as a physics teacher I would love to use it in class. So I’m embedding a couple of videos below. What would you do with them in a classroom setting?

We could import into a video analysis program but unlike movies there really isn’t a question of did they fake it. Any thoughts?

BTW, if you haven’t seen the Danny MacAskill bicycle tricks video you should check it out (its all over the web as well as in my Great Videos page) for similar amazing body control and skill.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

