The slow loris

The slow loris (Nycticebus coucang and two other species) is a primate native to Southeastern Asia.   While generally slow moving they can react quickly in capturing prey or avoiding danger.  It is possible to draw many comparisons between a slow loris and a physics teacher there is no particular meaning to the name.  At a bare minimum I can assure everyone that I am not venomous or nocturnal.

Professionally I’m a physics teacher with an interest in student research.  Initially trained as an materials scientist I still find much of the engineering spirit in myself.  On the other hand I’m too laid back and frugal to fully geek out on technology and gadgets.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

